Slough House by Mick Herron x Golden Hare - Online launch event with Mick Herron & Val McDermid

Sale price Price £14.99 Regular price Unit price  per 

Buy your copy of Slough House, Mick Herron's latest exciting entry in the Slough House series, and receive a ticket to the online launch event for free!

Thursday 11th February 2021 @ 18:30 - 19:30

Join Golden Hare Books for an evening with Mick Herron and author Val McDermid, as they discuss his most ambitious novel yet in this exclusive online event. Find out how Mick crafted the series and what inspired him to write about a world in which a corrupt web of media, global finance, and spycraft dominate...

We will follow up on your purchase with an email containing a link to the event, which will be held on Google Meet.

If you wish to buy a ticket to the online event only, please follow this link.

Any books purchased will be sent out/available for collection around the 6th February. If you wish to collect, please contact us at to book an appointment time for collection (in line with current UK legal regulations around Covid-19).

About the authors:

Mick Herron

Mick Herron is a novelist and short story writer whose books include the Sarah Tucker series and the standalone novels Reconstruction, Nobody Walks and This Is What Happened.

Mick is also the author of the acclaimed Slough House series, with the first book in the series, Slow Horses, being lauded by the Daily Telegraph as one of “the twenty greatest spy novels of all time”. The second in the series, Dead Lions, won the 2013 CWA Goldsboro Gold Dagger, and was selected by the Sunday Times as one of the best modern crime novels. Critical success has been a calling card of the series’ reputation, with similar levels of public excitement since the publication of Slow Horses. Mick was born in Newcastle and now resides in Oxford, where he spends his time reading and writing prolifically.

Val McDermid

Val McDermid is one of the biggest names in crime writing. Her novels have been translated into 40 languages, sold over 16 million copies worldwide. Val has created many notable characters such as journalist, Lindsay Gordon; the private investigator, DCI Karen Pirie, Kate Brannigan, and psychologist, Tony Hill. Her books include four main series: Lindsay Gordon, Kate Brannigan, DCI Karen Pirie, and, beginning in 1995, the Tony Hill and Carol Jordan series, the first entry in which, The Mermaids Singing, won the Crime Writers' Association Gold Dagger for Best Crime Novel of the Year. The Hill ⁄Jordan series was adapted for the highly successful television drama; Wire in the Blood, starring Robson Green.