The Other Mrs Walker by Mary Paulson-Ellis

£7.99

The Other Mrs Walker is the beguiling debut from Mary Paulson-Ellis, for fans of Kate Atkinson and Sarah Waters. Somehow she’d always known that she would end like this. In a small square room, in a small square flat.

In a small square box, perhaps. Cardboard, with a sticker on the outside. And a name .

. . An old lady dies alone and unheeded in a cold Edinburgh flat on a snowy Christmas night.

A faded emerald dress hangs in her wardrobe; a spilt glass of whisky pools on the floor. A few days later a middle-aged woman arrives back in the city she thought she’d left behind, her future uncertain, her past in tatters. She soon finds herself a job at the Office for Lost People, tracking down the families of those who have died neglected and alone.

But what Margaret Penny cannot yet know, is just how entangled her own life will become in the death of one lonely stranger . . .

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

SKU: 40831-other-mrs-walker-mary-paulson-ellis Categories: , Tags: , ,

Additional information

Weight 322 g
Dimensions 13.2 × 19.7 × 3.1 cm
ISBN

9781447293927

Publisher

Picador

Format

Paperback

Pagination

448 pages

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Other Mrs Walker by Mary Paulson-Ellis”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You may also like…